Default So, you think we have it hard? Read this.

This is going to be a long inspirational read, but it's worth it. We say we, Filipinos, suffer. Wait till you read this.

Natraj
    he is a deaf person from india who recently immigrated to the states
    posted at www.ctrlaltdel-online.com's forums
    -----------------------------------

I've never done something like this before, but in casual conversation, I often seem to say things that make people curious/shocked/confused. Hopefully this will help clear up confusion, because I don't like to continue turning innocent chatting into heavy depressing talk about the injustice of the caste system, but quite a few people so far here have expressed an interest in hearing about my background.

I must put now a disclaimer: The things I am going to talk about, they are unpleasant. The way of life for us over there, can be very horrendous and are very unlike what most people who have not experienced it have had to know about. So please, if you are going to continue reading this all, please know it is maybe not the average journal of an 18 year old that you will find here.